Appointed Committee Members

The Southern Nevada Sporting Event Committee was established in 2018. The committee members and titles below were in effect at the time of their appointments. The committee concluded its work by December 31, 2018 as prescribed in Executive Order 2018-7. As such, there have been no updates to this website or committee list since that time.

Paul Anderson

Governor's Office of Economic DevelopmentExecutive Director

Dallas Haun

Nevada State BankChairman

Andrew Abboud

Las Vegas SandsVice President Government Relations & Community Development

Marc Badain

Oakland RaidersPresident

Michael Britt

Station CasinosVice President of Government Relations

Peter Dropick

UFCSenior Vice President, Event Development & Operations

Carolyn Goodman

City of Las VegasMayor

Steve Hill

Las Vegas Convention and Visitors AuthorityPresident/ COO

John Hill, III

Palm MortuaryPublic Relations and Advertising

John Maddox

Caesars EntertainmentVice President of Government Relations

John McManus

MGM Resorts InternationalExecutive Vice President and General Counsel

Bill Noonan

Boyd GamingSenior Vice President of Industry & Governmental Affairs

Rossi Ralenkotter

Las Vegas Convention and Visitors AuthorityPresident and COO

Thomas Reilly

Nevada System of Higher EducationChancellor

Peter Sadowski

Vegas Golden KnightsExecutive Vice President & Chief Legal Officer

Mary Beth Sewald

Las Vegas Metro Chamber of CommercePresident and CEO

Scott Sibella

MGM GrandPresident and COO

Kim Sinatra

Wynn ResortsSenior Vice President and General Counsel

Steve Sisolak

Clark County CommissionChairman

Steven Stallworth

South Point ArenaGeneral Manager

Non-voting Technical Advisory Members

Scott Adams

City of Las VegasCity Manager

Murray Craven

Vegas Golden KnightsSenior Vice President of Operations

Guy Hobbs

Hobbs, Ong & AssociatesPresident and Managing Partner

Yolanda King

Clark CountyManager

Tina Quigley

Regional Transportation Commission of Southern NevadaGeneral Manager

Rosemary Vassiliadis

McCarran International AirportDirector